RSS

Day 15–Love is Honorable

21 Oct
Day 15–Love is Honorable

Today’s Dare:  “ Choose a way to show honor and respect to your spouse that is above your normal routine.  It may be holding the door for her.  It might be putting his clothes away for him.  It may be the way you listen and speak in your communication.  Show your mate that he or she is highly esteemed in your eyes.”  (The Love Dare, 74.)

Good morning, honorable one.  🙂    I hope you all had good nights!  Today, I have been blessed with another day.  Another day to wake up.  Another day to love my children, honey, family and life.  You are here reading this, so you have been blessed as well, welcome to the club of life.  With new days, come new chances.  New chances at love, new chances at business, new chances at all the ways you relate to people around you.   How are you going to use your day?

With a little help of the Love Dare, I am going to use my day to honor my honey.  Honor–what is it?  It is defined as “high respect” and “Esteem”.  O, what exactly is respect?  Showing admiration for another resulting from their decisions, qualities, and ways.  O.k.   Before I read the dare, I was looking at Love Is comics.  I saw one that says, “Love Is…Pooling our loose change for pizza the day before payday.”  I thought of my honey and I smiled.  I sent him the image and said I thought of him.  I was honoring US by sending him a comic that reminded me of what  we do.  I recognized a thing we do, and sent a sweet reminder to my honey that I was thinking about US.  It is the little things that keep things going well.  It may not seem as though it can matter- but those little things are what add up and create most of the big picture.  Make your mosaic beautiful.

What shall I do today to honor my honey?  I have an idea!  I truly admire his business ways.  He started from nothing and is rocking his business.  I am still struggling in mine–trying to get it out there.  I see a new respect for him now that I see how much he accomplished and how difficult the tasks are.  Today, I will show my respect for him and his business by creating a mass email ad to bring more business to him–as a thank you for working so hard to support us.  I hope it makes him have to work a little less.

I will be back in for my evening update  I have a business ad to make, homework for my Master’s Degree, and my own business to tend to.

Wishing each and every one of you a gorgeous and wonderful day–and daring you to go show honor to your honey.

Talk to you soon!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 21, 2014 in Days of My Journey

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
