RSS

Day 19–Love is Impossible

27 Oct
Day 19–Love is Impossible

Today’s Dare:  “Look back over the dares from previous days.  Were there some that seemed impossible to you?  Have you realized the need for God to change your heart and to give you the ability to love?  Ask him to show you where you stand with him, and ask for the strength and grace to settle your eternal destination.”  (The Love Dare, 94.)

Good morning!  I decided the weekends are a challenge to blog on.  Since this project and my blog are secrets, I really struggle getting in to write.  I don’t lie to my honey, and he asks often what I am writing, so to avoid spilling the beans and being pressured to lie, I will keep this a M-F experience.  On my weekends off, I will repeat day 2 to stay on track.

This dare is very deep.  The book explains that unconditional love comes from God and not YOU ALONE.  They compare it to money–if you have a million dollar bill, you cannot pay it because you do not have the money.  You do not have the ability to unconditionally love someone all from your own heart–the love is given through the grace of God.  “He is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us (Ephesians 3:20). You cannot love without God.

So, I dig deep.  I remember the challenging dares….DAY 1 is still a very difficult challenge for me.  Doing things for others is in my blood.  I love it.  Being nice, and not negative, regardless of the situation is a very large struggle I face daily.  Day 8–love is not jealous….is my second biggest challenge.  Through this dare, a conscious effort and the grace of God, I am succeeding in becoming a better person.

So, I will continue my change, and my honey has noticed.   He mentioned the change a few days ago–which motivates me to continue the high road of improvement.  I will pray for my honey and I–and for our family, and struggles, as I do daily–and I will give him our financial worry.

I hope you all had wonderful weekends.  I wish each and every one of you a Magnificent Monday–and may your coffee cup runneth over.

runneth

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
